Legal Holidays

Pursuant to Louisiana Revised Statute 1:55, the Plaquemines Parish Clerk of Court observes the following holidays. This schedule is observed by the clerk of court only; consult other agencies for the holidays they observe. The governor may declare additional legal holidays as he deems necessary.

2022 Holidays

Holiday Date(s)
New Year's Day NA
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Washington's Birthday (Presidents' Day) Monday, February 21, 2022
Mardi Gras Tuesday, March 1, 2022
Good Friday Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth Friday, June 17, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
All Saints' Day Tuesday, November 1, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Holidays Thursday & Friday, November 24-25, 2022
Christmas Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023